Emotion Regulation ADHD Coaching Group

Emotion Regulation ADHD Coaching Pilot Group (April 2021) now FULL!

Just as we people with ADHD struggle with time management and being organized, we also struggle with managing our emotions whether it be overwhelm, anger, anxiety, shame, frustration, and task avoidance

Emotion Regulation ADHD Group Package Payment Page (eight sessions)

$217.00

In this pilot Adult ADHD coaching group, we will learn emotion regulation skills based on dialectical behavior-informed therapy or DBT. DBT is a type of intervention where there is an emphasis on learning essential life skills to have a better relationships with our emotions so we do not give in to unhealthy numbing or impulsive decisions. In this group, we learn coping tools and strategies to deal with emotion overwhelm specific to ADHD so we can have better relationships with ourselves and loved ones.

Who is this for: Adult ADHD 18+

Number of sessions: eight (8)

Launch date: April 21, 2021

When: Every Wednesday at 11 AM EST/10 AM CT/ 9 AM MT/ 8 AM PT via Zoom

Duration of session: 1 Hour

Maximum members: ten (10)

Package Price for all sessions: $217

Modules covered:

  • Mindfulness
  • Emotion Regulation
  • Distress Tolerance
  • Interpersonal Effectiveness or Effective Communication Skills

Group Session Structure:

  • Mindfulness practice
  • Skills review
  • Learn new skills through exercises
  • Practice new skills
  • Cool Down/Transition

Package price is non-refundable unless there is an emergency. Members are allowed only three (3) absences maximum in group then are no longer allowed to be in group. With only eight (8) sessions it will be hard to catch up.

Important: This is not therapy nor are we practicing adherent and comprehensive DBT. We are a coaching group learning skills to manage emotion regulation specific to ADHD. This group is not for you if you are here to treat clinical depression, severe trauma or PTSD, substance abuse, suicide or homicidal ideation and other mental health issues. We urge you to seek individual counseling or join a DBT skills training group.

By clicking “Register and Pay Now” below you acknowledge you have read and agree to the Coaching Agreement.